Good Old Books – Good Reads

While I love AAA TripTiks and Google everything, I still use printed material, including my Webster’s Geographical dictionary. There is something about the feel, the smell and the act of opening the book that arouses imagination and prompts creative thought to flow. Something about the low-noise, the focus and the simplicity of using a book resonates with me. Unlike the hi-tech, one page can only lead to another page on the same topic – travel. The lure of one idea leading to another completely different idea does not rise up.

If you were to open my Geographical dictionary to my home state of Oregon…well, actually allow me to share a glimpse of what you would see:

Oregon mpg

Geographical Dictionary – Oregon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

